Publish Log in
Announcer: James Harden From: myanimelist
Icaro

Icaro

Synonyms

Icaro

Score

Author:Taniguchi, JiroMoebius

Chapters (Episode):12

Author

Taniguchi, JiroMoebius

Chapters (Episode)

12

Genres

Serial Platform

myanimelist

Description

Icaro is a thrilling manga science fiction adventure in the tradition of Akira, Ghost in the Shell and Clamp's sf sagas. Icaro is the mind-bending, fast-paced adventure of a young man, Icaro, with the ability to fly and a young woman, Yukiko, who risks her life -- and more -- to help Icaro achieve his dream. Best of all, it capitalizes on Taniguchi's ability to depict a vast and oppressive advanced science laboratory that has made Icaro its guinea pig and will use all its resources to keep him imprisoned for study. Icaro's fight to be free and Yukiko's sacrifice to aid him in his quest make this one of the most inspiring manga stories and one of the first significant original manga collaborations between East and West. (Source: MangaUpdates)

Creator & Rold Information

Taniguchi, JiroMoebius

Recommend

By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies.
Cookie more details in Privacy Policy

I AGREE